School Times & Dates

The School opening and closing dates for this Academic Year 2023/2024 follow –

Hanner Tymor yr Hydref

Autumn Half Term Dates

School closes for pupils on Friday 27th October.

Teacher Training Day Monday 6th November

School re-opens for pupils on Tuesday 7th November.

Diwedd Tymor yr Hydref

End of Autumn Term

 

School closes for pupils on Friday 22nd December.
Dechrau Tymor y Gwanwyn

 

Start of the Spring Term

Teacher Training day Monday 8th January 2024

Teacher Training day Tuesday 9th January 2024

 School re-opens for pupils Wednesday 10th January 2024

 

Hanner Tymor y Gwanwyn

Spring Half term dates

School closes for pupils on Friday 9th February 2024

School re-opens for pupils on Monday 19th February 2024

 

Diwedd Tymor y Gwanwyn

End of the Spring Term

 

School closes for pupils on Friday 22nd March 2024
 

Dechrau Tymor yr Haf

Start of the Summer Term

 

Teacher Training Day Monday 8th April 2024

School opens for pupils on Tuesday 9th April 2024

Gwyl y Banc

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May 2024
Hanner Tymor yr Haf

Summer Half Term dates

School closes on Friday 24th May 2024

School re-opens for pupils on Monday 3rd June 2024

 

Diwedd y Tymor

End of Term

 

School closes for pupils on Friday 19th July 2024

 

 

 

The School Day and Teaching hours

The school hours are as follows –

Meithrin / Nursery

Morning Session 9am – 11.15am

 

 

Babanod / Infants (Reception, Years 1 & 2) *

9am – 3pm

Teaching Hours: 21 per week

Lunchtime  11.45am-12.45pm

Iau  / Juniors (Years 3, 4, 5 and 6) *

9am – 3.15pm

Teaching Hours: 23.5 per week

Lunchtime  12.15-1pm

*The School accepts responsibility for pupils 10 minutes before start of morning sessions and 10 minutes after end of afternoon sessions.

Playtimes are supervised by a teacher and support staff.

Lunchbreaks are supervised by Mid Day Supervisors. 

Breakfast Club

Children must be booked a week in advance into the Breakfast Club via e-mail to

There is no charge for Breakfast Club as this is a Welsh Government initiative.  Children must arrive between 8.20am and 8.30am via the Infant GateIt is not possible for children arriving later than this to enter Breakfast Club.

Cereal with milk, toast, fruit and juice or water is available.

 

Chasebell After School Club

The Chasebell After School Club is a private business set up within the school grounds. Sessions are as follows.

Session 1 = 3 – 3.30pm, 5 days

Session 2 = 3 – 6pm (inc.light snack)

Holiday Club = 8.30 to 5.45pm

Please contact Chasebell for details of costs.

Tel: 07775 721335 (any time)

Tel: 07772 066279 (any time)